h1

NaPoWriMo Saturday, APRIL 21st, 2012 . Day 21/30

April 20, 2012

Saturday, APRIL 21st, 2012 NaPoWriMo. Day 21

What has to be given up is not the I, as most mystics suppose:
this I is indispensable for any relationship,including the highest,
which always presupposes an I and You.

What has to be given up is not the I but that drive for self-affirmation
which impels man to flee from the unreliable, unsolid, unlasting,
unpredictable, dangerous world of relation into the having of things.“–Martin Buber

Todays Prompt.

RELATIONSHIP Poem.

You can do a poem about an emotional, love-based (romantic, parental, sibling) relationship. You do a poem about other kinds of relationships as well. It’s up to you. A form poem might be the way to go here since you’ll FORM a new relationship with words by doing so.

DAY 20 PROMPT POEMS (Advertising slogans)

I went a bit crazy with the prompt creating an Acrostic poem. (A to Z)

THE A TO Z ADVERTISING CHALLENGE WITH BENEFITS
By Christopher J. Jarmick

“Romance me with advertising from A to Z
And you can have me,” she said..
“From A to Z?” I asked.
“A to Z,” she smiled.

“Alright,” I said.
“Begin whenever you’re ready.”
“Can I be creative?”
“Don’t cheat.” She warned.
“Every letter from A to Z huh?”
“Forget one, skip one, you’ll have to start over with no repeats.”
“Frankly I’m not sure I can do that.”
“Giving up already huh?” She teased.
“Heck no.”.
“I knew you couldn’t resist.”
“Just because you’re worth it.”
“K is going to be tough.” She said.
“Little challenging that’s for sure “ I agreed
“Maybe you should quit now.”
“No guts, no Glory.”
“OK you ready?” She asked
“Please let me clarify.”
“Question?”
“Right. So if I skip a letter. . “
“Start over.” She finished.
“That’s the rules huh?”
“Under no circumstances can you repeat a slogan.”
“Very very difficult.”
“Well It’s for a prize you’ll like.”
“X might be the killer,”
“Yes this is true.” She said.
“Z to A huh or rather A to Z. . .okay I’m ready.”

“A Diamond is forever,” I began.
“Betcha can’t eat just one Breakfast of Champions before you Blow Your Own Bubble and let
Calgon Take You Away as I wonder
Does she or Doesn’t She and I say to myself is she really
Everything you would ever want and will she be
Finger lickin’ good and
Good to the last drop ? Yeah, I’ll let you
Have it Your Way cause a Hummer is like Nothing Else and
I’d rather fight than switch, It’s the Real Thing, It’s not just for breakfast anymore and I’m going to
Just Do It !

Kids like Kix for what Kix has got but when you
Let your fingers do the walking, I’m Like a rock and feel
M’m, M’m good and might say: Melts in your mouth, not in your hands
Never leave home without it, Nothing outlasts the Energizer, Nothing runs like a Deere and I’m
One millimeter longer, saying Oh What a feeling as I
Put a Tiger in your Tank and make you purr: Plop Plop fizz fizz oh what a relief it is.
Quality is Job One, you gotta
Reach out and touch someone
Say it with flowers and
Think outside the bun for the pause that’s refreshes
Under your hood is more than the UnCola and all I can say is
Vorsprung durch technick
We try Harder, We do it all for you, We bring good things to life
X marks the spot,
You’ve come a long way Baby and you’re in good hands.
Zoom Zoom Zoom…I’ve completed your challenge.”

“A mind isn’t the only thing that’s a terrible thing to waste so let me/
Be all that I can Be.” I said.
“Come here and claim your prize,” she smiled.

 

(Teresa’s entry tomorrow)

 

The root of the word Poetry is from the Greek ποιέω (poieō), “‘I
make’”). , poiesis, meaning a “making” or ‘creation’
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–=-=-
Poetry is Everything
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
©2012 Christopher J. Jarmick All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

