h1

NaPoWriMo Day 8 Prompt for April 8, 2016

April 7, 2016

“What I adore is supreme professionalism.

I’m bored by writers who can write only when it’s raining.”

Noel Coward

DAY 8  – NaPoWriMo Prompt for  April 8, 2016  

Welcome to Day 8 of the NaPoWriMo challenge.  Use these prompts to inspire you to write a poem each and every day of April.

I am honored to have participated in Christal Rice Cooper’s Poetry Month project.  113 poets (and counting) from around the world shared thoughts and often pictures about the relationship of sacred places and writing.  Check it out by clicking here. Excellent reading!  

Today’s Prompt :  TV Show Poetry

Create a list made up of the titles of 10 TV shows.   Use most of the words in each title on your list in each line of your 10 line (or longer) poem.  Okay to be as creative with this as you’d like.

For those living anywhere near Western Washington you might want to look at the new Poetry Day of the Week page that you’ll find in the upper right corner under PAGES.   A couple of times this month you may also find my Poetry Northwest announcements in between the NaPoWriMo posts.

If you post the poems on your blog or anywhere using this prompt… send me a link.

Enjoy!

DAY 1 PROMPT AND POETRY NORTHWEST READINGS EVENTS ETC. IS HERE:  

My Day 6 Prompt Poem (using Lotus Poses)

Not A Lotus Pose Poem

By Christopher J. Jarmick

 

At Bharadvaja’s Twist Lounge, Big Toe greeted me at the door.

He told me Legs-Up-the-Wall was the featured drink at the dolphin bar.

I noticed Dhyana and the camel girls were already on the dance floor

doing the eight angle, low lunge with the firefly boys.

DJ Cow-Face was spinning Wild Thing’s Big Mind Meditations

that even the half-lord of the fishes crew thought was the jam.

Virasana was teaching Happy Baby and Cobra, the One-Legged King Pigeon

as I touched monkey plow before I even had my first sip of upward plank.

I took a channel cleaning breath dipped my feathered peacock

into the deer seal sauce and root bonded with Shodhana for a while.

It was going to be one of those revolved triangle of a downward facing dog

sort of nights you wind up dedicating to the lotus sage.

Leave a Reply

